Honest Reviews from Real Brides

We have been DJing weddings for almost 20 years and although many trends have changed over the years, one thing remains. Brides and Grooms want to know if they can trust you with this responsibility and if you’re going to be a good fit for them. We believe in honest and transparent reviews from real Brides and Grooms from our trusted sources (WeddingWire, Facebook and Google).  Below we have embedded our reviews from WeddingWire, Facebook and Google. We didn’t cherry pick the good reviews, as these review are in real time and up-to-date directly from these three review sites.

Read View reviews: in  
Sarah Mauck
Sarah Mauck
October 3, 2019.
recommendsVerified
We hired King Studios to do our mics for the ceremony and DJ our reception (they will also do ceremony and cocktail hour music if you want). We ended up working with Nathan King and he was awesome. They have great planning forms online and he meets with you to plan out everything before the wedding. I have seen some horrible Djs at other weddings but he did an outstanding job. He even met with the whole bridal party prior to us walking in to make sure he knew how to say everyone’s name right etc. I did work on making a playlist with him but he felt out the crowd and played music that got everyone up and dancing. All my guest commented on how great he was.
Caroline Byrd Heflin
Caroline Byrd Heflin
June 28, 2019.
recommendsVerified
We used King Studios DJ for our wedding and I would 100% recommend them. Planning with Nathan was so easy. He was great at communicating and you can tell he has a lot of experience. Their online forms were easy to use and so helpful, they have everything you need and they know every question to ask. We had Gordon DJ our wedding and he did a fantastic job! He checked in with us periodically to make sure we were ready before moving on to the next event. He quickly adapted to several small changes we made throughout the night and he had everyone out on the dance floor until the very end. Gordon really made our wedding a blast. Thank you, King Studios!
Lacey Stover
Lacey Stover
October 24, 2018.
recommendsVerified
Nathan King was way better than we even hoped for! The dance floor was full all night. Highly recommend. Thank you!!
Emily Hawk
Emily Hawk
July 13, 2020.
Nathan was wonderful at our wedding of 35 guests! When originally planning he mentioned how hard it may be to keep guests on the dance floor, but with his fun demeanor and spot on song choices our guests had fun all night long.
Amanda Hedrick
Amanda Hedrick
October 20, 2019.
I cannot speak highly enough of our experience working with King Studios and DJ Sam King for our wedding day! They are an experienced, professional group that is fun and easy to work with. From the beginning, Nathan King provided me with detailed planning forms in order to build the music around our ceremony and reception exactly as we were envisioning. About a month before the wedding, we had a very productive phone conversation to review every detail of our music and timeline. He ensured proper pronunciation of everyone’s names, offered advice on planning our timeline based on his experience, had contingency plans ready for our outdoor ceremony in case of rain and was able to answer every one of my many questions. Sam King was the DJ for our wedding, and he was so great! He was very polite and professional throughout the evening, checking in with us every so often to see where we were on our timeline. He had a perfect sense of songs to play to keep everyone on the dance floor, and did a great job introducing and carrying out a unique Western Pennsylvania traditional bridal polka money dance. Overall, we were extremely pleased with King Studios and absolutely recommend their services to anyone!
Ernesto Suarez
Ernesto Suarez
September 3, 2019.
Me encanta
Caroline Heflin
Caroline Heflin
June 28, 2019.
We used King Studios DJ for our wedding and I would 100% recommend them. Planning with Nathan was so easy. He was great at communicating and you can tell he has a lot of experience. Their online forms were easy to use and so helpful, they have everything you need and they know every question to ask. We had Gordon DJ our wedding and he did a fantastic job! He checked in with us periodically to make sure we were ready before moving on to the next event. He quickly adapted to several small changes we made throughout the night and he had everyone out on the dance floor until the very end. Gordon really made our wedding a blast. Thank you, King Studios!
Lindsey Robertson
Lindsey Robertson
July 14, 2018.
We have nothing but great things to say about King Studios. They made our wedding at Wintergreen Resort perfect. Their prices are great, the customer service was impeccable and working with them made our wedding even better. Nathan worked with us prior to the wedding to finalize all of the details and he helped to alleviate all of the worries that we had. Our ceremony, reception, and dinner were all in different places, so we were stressing about how it would all come together. On the day of the wedding, Gordon arrived and made it all look easy and seamless. He helped work with us through a surprise speech and then kept the energy up on the dance floor throughout the night. I love that they offer Must Play, Would like to Play and Do Not Play lists. Gordon adhered to them throughout so I didn't have to hear Despacito. It really felt like being in a club where they only play all of my favorite music. I don't think the dance floor was ever empty. They also worked with us on the custom songs that we wanted to play, which were not on their list. Overall, it was a terrific experience. Do yourself a favor and go with King Studios.
Lisa Otto
Lisa Otto
November 15, 2017.
I hired King Studios to DJ my 10/21/2017 wedding. Our DJ was professional, communicative, and very friendly. We also rented uplighting for our reception which was absolutely worth the money. I would hire this company again in a heartbeat and have recommended them to anyone with ears. Thank you so much!
Kathy Bush
Kathy Bush
November 11, 2017.
What an awesome party! Professional, organized and amazing. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding reception so special. Strongly recommend. You are the BEST! Thank you Nathan!!

DJ Awards

the knot 2010
Top Wedding DJ in VA
Top Wedding DJ in VA 2020
Top Wedding DJ in VA 2019
Top Wedding DJ in VA 2018